ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

NOMINATIONS

Any Changes/additions to the nominations will be considered at the meeting

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2024/25
Alderman Newton Education Foundation (1 seat)	Councillor J Geary	
Ashby de la Zouch Endowed Schools Foundation (1 seat appointed for District term (every 4 years)	Councillor K Horn	Councillor K Horn (as appointed in May 2023)
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor R Morris	
Charnwood Forest Regional Park Steering Group (1 seat)	Councillor A Wilson	
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor R Boam	
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillor J Simmons and J Page	
Coalville Town Football Club Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Geary	
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillors R Sutton and N J Rushton (Substitute)	Nominations for the two appointments from the following four district wards covering the airport area – Kegworth, Long Whatton and Diseworth, Daleacre Hill, and Castle Donington Castle
East Midlands Freeport Board (1 Seat & 1 substitute)	Infrastructure Portfolio Holder	Infrastructure Portfolio Holder and a substitute Portfolio Holder
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Morris and M Blair- Park	
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillors D Everitt and J Simmons	
Interlink South Country Park Board Meeting (1 seat)	Councillor K Merrie	
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor A Woodman	Conservative Member (see pgh 1.4 of report)
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Leader of the Council	Leader of the Council
Moira Furnace Trust (1 seat)	Councillor D Cooper	

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2024/25
MSV Donington Park Consultative Forum (7 seats)	Councillors for as Castle Donington Central Ward, Kegworth Ward, Castle Donington Park Ward, Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward, Castle Donington Castle Ward, Daleacre Hill Ward and Worthington and Breedon Ward	Councillors for as Castle Donington Central Ward, Kegworth Ward, Castle Donington Park Ward, Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward, Castle Donington Castle Ward, Daleacre Hill Ward and Worthington and Breedon Ward
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillor A Barker, Chair of Licensing Committee and Deputy Chair of Licensing Committee	Chair of Licensing Committee and Deputy Chair of Licensing Committee
PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Community Services Portfolio Holder	Community Services and Climate Change Portfolio Holder
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors J Page and N Smith	
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillors S Sheahan	
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Community Services Portfolio Holder	Community Services and Climate Change Portfolio Holder
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors A Barker, P Moult and T Gillard	